IceHogs Announce Training Camp Invitees - – Rockford’s News Leader

IceHogs Announce Training Camp Invitees


Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations, Mark Bernard, announced that 13 non-contracted players have been invited to training camp for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League. IceHogs training camp is set to start on Sunday, Sept. 22 at BMO Harris Bank Center.

The camp invitees include six forwards, and seven defensemen. The six forwards are Kyle Bodie, Jared Brown, Emerson Clark, Daniel Koger, Matt Lowry and Kyle Stroh. The seven defensemen include Arthur Bidwill, C.J. Chartrain, Antoine Corbin, Joe Gleason, Tristin Llewellyn, Bobby Shea and Jordon Southorn.

There are five IceHogs players under AHL contracts for 2013-2014 including Wade Brookbank, Brad Mills, Pat Mullane, Jared Nightingale and Viktor Svedberg.

Including the five IceHogs players under AHL contract there are twenty-two players from the 2012-2013 IceHogs team who are participating in the Blackhawks Training Camp. The additional twenty-two players consist of sixteen forwards, five defensemen, and one goalie. The forwards include Kyle Beach, Brandon Bollig, Terry Broadhurst, Phillip Danault, Byron Froese, David Gilbert, Jimmy Hayes, Marcus Kruger, Mark McNeill, Jeremy Morin, Joakim Nordstrom, Brandon Pirri, Garret Ross, Brandon Saad, Andrew Shaw and Ben Smith. The defensemen include Adam Clendening, Klas Dahlbeck, Nick Leddy, Dylan Olsen and Ryan Stanton along with Kent Simpson as the goalie.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at