Rockford Golf Hall of Fame Inductees Announced - – Rockford’s News Leader

Rockford Golf Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


In just a little more than a month from now, the Rockford Park District will induct three new members to the Rockford Area Golf Hall of Fame. Those inductees were announced today.

The Park District welcomes Nell Frewin-Hays, Marianne Floberg-Kaiser, and Seth B. Atwood and Family to the class of 2013. LPGA touring pro Brittany Lincicome was announced as the keynote speaker. She played in the Rockford PRO/AM in July.

 The Hall of Fame started in 2005 as a way to recognize, preserve and promote the heritage of golf in the Rockford area. Now individuals such as Floberg-Kaiser will join that elite list.

"All the names behind me, they've really helped me throughout the years, and to be a part of this class is such an honor," Floberg-Kaiser said. "I look forward to everything more that I'm going to give back to golf."

The induction ceremony is slated for September 23 at the Radisson in Rockford.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at