Hononegah Wins NIC-10 All-Sports Trophy - WREX.com – Rockford’s News Leader

Hononegah Wins NIC-10 All-Sports Trophy


For the third straight year, Hononegah brings home the NIC-10 All-Sports Trophy at the NIC-10 Sports Banquet.

Hononegah runner Courtney Clayton won the girls MVP award for the second straight year.

Belvidere North runner Garrett Lee took home boys MVP honors.

Coach of the Year honors went to Auburn football coach Dan Appino and Jefferson girls bowling coach Amanda Dodd.

Other awards handed included the service awards, which went to longtime Freeport swimming coach Mike Pisula and former Rockford Register Star sports writer Emily Tropp.

The Courageous Athlete award went to Jefferson's Becca Allen, who played basketball and softball, despite being born without the top part of one of her arms.

The Doc Jaeger Memorial Awards went to Boylan's Lindsay Herra and Guilford's Tristan Endsley.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.