New Rockford school board members sworn in - – Rockford’s News Leader

New Rockford school board members sworn in


Three weeks after elections, new Rockford School Board members are officially sworn in. And a new face is in the president's seat.

All seven board members were sworn in Tuesday night. The board voted in Ken Scrivano as the new President. He previously served as a board member. Both Vice President Jude Makulec and secretary Lisa Jackson were re-elected for another term. The two new board members sword in were Michael Connor and Michael Harner. The two members leaving, Harmon Mitchell and Ronnell Moore, were recognized at the meeting.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at