Rockford Lutheran 8th Graders Heading to State - – Rockford’s News Leader

Rockford Lutheran 8th Graders Heading to State


The following 8th grade girls have qualified for the Lutheran School Association of Illinois State Basketball Tournament.  The tournament is held annually in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and includes teams out of a pool of 135 Lutheran schools statewide.  Competition is strong in the sixteen member field the champion will have won four games on three days.  The tournament also includes a consolation bracket.  

This team competes in the northern conference for junior high schools and has participated in tournaments in Marengo, Arlington Heights and scheduled non-conference games.  Their conference season ends this week and the conference tournament begins on Monday March 11th.
Players: Whitney Card, Olivia Cattage, Kayla Donnell, Ashley Kerestes, Sophie Long, Lauren Severson, Jordyn Turecek, Alex Edmiston and Layla Seaton
Junior High wrestlers Josh Schrank and Tyler Demo will represent the schools the Illinois Elementary School Association State Wrestling Meet this Friday and Saturday at the Convocation Center Northern Illinois University.  The IESA has 809 member schools across the state.  Wrestling begins at 3:30pm on Friday and continues at 9:00am on Saturday.  Nineteen championship matches will begin at 5:00pm on Saturday.  Good Luck Saders!
Pep rally will be held Thursday at 2:45pom at Rockford Lutheran Junior/Senior High School – 3411 N. Alpine Road Rockford, IL 61114
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at