Female community leaders honored at YWCA luncheon - WREX.com – Rockford’s News Leader

Female community leaders honored at YWCA luncheon


The YWCA held its 33rd annual Leader Luncheon Monday, honoring several women for their roles in the community.

The luncheon, which was held at Giovanni's, honored five women for their work to better the community and promote the success of females, families, and diversity.

The following women were honored:

  • Business Award - Deanna Berg, director of Ambulatory Services and Nursing Education at OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
  • Community Leadership Award - Rosalind Reis, director of Rockford Day Nursery Early Learning Center
  • Mentorship Award - Pastor Annie Davis, Greater Emmanuel Pentecostal Church
  • Professions Award - Lois Lundgren, dean of Nursing at Rock Valley College
  • Promise Award - Kelly Vinge, account executive at Gordon Flesch Company

Katelyn Mae Toot of River Ridge High School, Abigail Pauley of Keith Country Day School, and Krista Nettgen of Belvidere North High School were all honored with $1,500 Bright Future Scholarships for leadership and community involvement.

Abigail Disney gave this year's keynote address, speaking on the role women play in war-torn countries.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.