Local politicians sworn into Illinois House - WREX.com – Rockford’s News Leader

Local politicians sworn into Illinois House

Chuck Jefferson Chuck Jefferson
Joe Sosnowski Joe Sosnowski
John Cabello John Cabello
Jim Sacia Jim Sacia

Three Republicans and one Democrat were sworn into the 98th Illinois General Assembly on Wednesday as members of the Illinois House of Representatives.

Republicans John Cabello, Jim Sacia, and Joe Sosnowski all took the oath, as did Democrat Chuck Jefferson.

Jefferson will serve the 67th District, Sacia will serve the 89th District, Sosnowski will serve the 69th District, and Cabello will serve the 68th District.

All four of the men were elected as incumbents.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.