Rockford senators sworn in to Illinois Senate - – Rockford’s News Leader

Rockford senators sworn in to Illinois Senate

Dave Syverson Dave Syverson
Steve Stadelman Steve Stadelman

Democrat Steve Stadelman and Republican Dave Syverson each officially became a part of the 98th Legislature on Wednesday.

Syverson will serve the 35th District for a four-year term, this year marking his 21st in the Illinois Senate. He will also continue to serve as Assistant Minority Leader for the Republican caucus.

Stadelman is new to Springfield, serving the 34th District in his first term as senator. He previously worked as a reporter and anchor for WTVO for 25 years.


Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at