Winn. Co. Forest Preserve candidates state goals, qualifications - – Rockford’s News Leader

Winn. Co. Forest Preserve candidates state goals, qualifications


Eight candidates are facing off for three open seats on the Winnebago County Forest Preserve District Board, and they're sharing their goals and ideas with the public.

Lee G. Johnson, Cheryl Maggio, and Bev Moore are each running for a two-year term to fill the remainder Commissioner Jay Ferraro's term after he left the county in 2011. Mike Eickman, Audrey Johnson, Eric Stromberg, Jeff Tilly, and Lenae Weichel are running for two six-year terms that are open after incumbents Audrey Johnson and Cheryl Maggio finished the two-year terms they were elected to in 2010.

Candidates were invited to complete a series of questions in an effort to better inform the public on the candidates' interests, goals, and qualifications. Their answers are available here. However, some candidates did not submit information.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WREX. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Trista Truesdale at (815) 335-7856. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at